Lemon Pepper Veggie Dip

It has been a sad rainy week here in the Fraser Valley, although I don’t mind 😉 It means I don’t have to water my garden and maybe the promise of a not too hot summer for my pregnant body? Anyone else feel the same? Probably not. Haha

lemon pepper dip recipe

Okay I promised in one of my last posts to share a veggie dip so here it is today! I’ve made this dip for other foods (mostly perogies, to be honest) and it was actually a perogie dip recipe that I’ve adapted. Originally it was based with sour cream, lemon juice, lemon zest and other spices but I made it a little simpler and quicker to make.  So I’m just gonna jump right in!

lemon pepper dip2

 

Here’s what you’ll need…

lemon pepper veggie dip recipe

I use Olympic brand of Greek yogurt because they locally source the milk from BC and they also have really big tubs, also make sure it’s plain so you don’t get any conflicting flavours. And then I use Trader Joe’s Lemon Pepper in a grinder and really I just guess and say it’s about a tablespoon amount.

lemon pepper dip6

Now, just mix everything together in a bowl and it’s ready to serve! I’m serving this fresh cut veggies, even radishes from my garden!

lemon pepper dip4

This dip goes really well with other foods like perogies, of course, but also BBQ chicken or steak, and roasted potatoes. It’s a great summer recipe because of the freshness the lemon adds. Also, by using Greek yogurt you have a little added protein to your plate.

lemon pepper dip3

I love that it’s made from scratch, and it’s so simple and easy (If you regularly read my blog then you know I LOVE simple and easy).

This dip is healthier then using ranch dressing or any other type of store bought dip which can have hidden gross stuff, which isn’t good for healing your gut. The Greek yogurt and lemon juice have healthy tummy promoting bacteria! Just like a traditional diet should 🙂

lemon pepper dip1

Give it a try and tell me what you think by leaving me a comment!

dawn

One thought on “Lemon Pepper Veggie Dip

Leave a Reply

