Autumn Beginnings 2017

So it’s been a while but that’s because our darling baby girl came! Our Cornelia Joy was born September 3rd and we are so in love, but who isn’t 😉

Today is the first day of Fall so I thought it was appropriate to come back with a beginnings post! You can read my last one here! Autumn is my all time favorite season! I love the doom and gloom that we get here in the valley it just makes everything so cozy and I love that. Also it’s holiday season which makes it even better, everything up till Christmas is just my fave haha.

DSC_0032

At the beginning of a new season I always reflect on the past season and set new goals for myself in the coming couple months. I’m not always as successful as I want to be with goals but then I carry them over to the next season. Doing this helps me grow better with more short term goals, because if I give myself more time, chances are I’ll forget or give up.

As for the goals I had set for myself I think I really did okay, I had told myself to take it easy and sure at times I got pretty stressed out but overall I found ways to keep calm and I worked hard to trust in God and know that he’ll provide.

I had also spent the summer prepping for our new addition and a cut in our income and I think it helped that by the end of the summer I felt ready and had the basic necessities for a baby.

white rock

In this season of Fall I don’t really have any specific goals, more just areas of life that I want to improve on.

I’m just learning what this new stage of life is. Figuring out our family of three, what does it look like being a mom. I’m so excited for it, watching our little girly grow. We are so blessed.

IMG_3483

One thing I’m going to be focusing on is a more conscious lifestyle for us in our home. When Cornelia is a bit bigger she’ll fit the cloth diapers that I had bought second hand, right now we are able to use cloth wipes for her. In the kitchen I’m already using washable ziplock bags and beeswax wraps. And I’ve started to work on a more conscious wardrobe for myself like by being more aware of the fabrics and the makers of my clothing. All of which I’ll be writing on in the next couple months so stay tuned for those exciting posts!

Another thing I want to try is a bullet journal. Generally I’m pretty organized, or at least I’d like to think so haha. I make lots of lists, I love lists. I live for lists, seriously. But I need to keep those lists a little more organized so I think a bullet journal is a good solution for that!

DSC_0036

Do you have anything you want to try this Autumn? Oh! and if you’ve got any bullet journal tips let me know by leaving me a comment!

dawn

Leave a Reply

